Najat’s Inspiration — Meleiha Archaeological TourSpecial Event

Events

The tour will highlight these inspirations in Makki’s art and provide rich information on the archaeological sites of the UAE. Participants will start with a guided exhibition tour in the Cultural Foundation and will then go on a trip to the archaeological site of Meleiha in Sharjah.

Minimum Age: 15+
Cultural Foundation; archaeological sites in Meleiha, Sharjah
Find us on the map

TIME & DATE

25 October 2019 10:00 AM - 08:30 PM
Entry: AED 50
Book now

Special Event

Najat Makki has been inspired by ancient eastern history, with the mythology of Egypt, Mesopotamia and Greece. These influences can be seen in her work, such as her sculpture Venus of Meleiha.

The tour will highlight these inspirations in Makki’s art and provide rich information on the archaeological sites of the UAE. Participants will start with a guided exhibition tour in the Cultural Foundation and will then go on a trip to the archaeological site of Meleiha in Sharjah.

Book now
Mleiha 2

Similar Events

You may also be interested in the following events coming up at Cultural Foundation.

6:30 PM
13 Nov 2019
Events

Art Talk: Najat Makki and the Curators

A pioneer in Emirati art, Najat Makki’s artistic career is widely diverse in subject matter, media and the philosophy behind her work. She is a visionary artist who uses colour to intensify memories, ideas, history, mythology and stories in her art. This talk will bring together co-curators Reem Fadda and Maisa Al Qassimi alongside Makki to delve deeply into the journey presented in this survey exhibition.

Entry: FREE

More Detail
Workshops

Animation Basics

This course introduces participants to the elements of animation using fundamental drawing techniques

Entry: AED 525

More Detail
Workshops

An Introduction to Naskh Script

Naskh is one of the earliest Islamic calligraphy scripts. It was commonly used to transcribe books, including the Holy Qur’an, because of its easy readability. Entry: 630 AED (4 classes, includes materials) To register, visit Cultural Foundation.

Entry: 630 AED (4 classes)

More Detail
Exhibitions

Art Residency Studio Exhibition

An exhibition of the works of the four artists in residence from the first year of the Art Residency programme.

Entry: FREE

More Detail
Workshops

Arts & Crafters

This workshop will help young crafters to acquire the skills to enhance their craft-making abilities in the decorative arts, such as the paper arts, ceramics, glass art, and more. Entry: AED 200 (Monthly fee. Each course has 4-8 classes). Days & Timings: Sundays 6 pm - 8 pm (5 - 14 years old)

Entry: AED 200 (Monthly fee. Each course has 4-8 classes). 

More Detail
Workshops

Bling Bling Design

Young jewellery makers will have a fun session learning the basics of jewellery design, starting with concept drawings to learning the methods of fashioning raw materials into one-of-a-kind pieces. Entry: AED 200 (Monthly fee. Each course has 4-8 classes). Days & Timings: Wednesdays 6 pm - 8 pm (5 - 14 years old)

Entry: AED 200 (Monthly fee. Each course has 4-8 classes). 

More Detail

جولة مليحة الأثريةحدث مميز

الفعاليات

تسلط الجولة الضوء على مصادر اللإلهام في أعمال مكي الفنية وتقدم معلومات غنية حول المواقع الأثرية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وسيبدأ المشاركون بجولة استعراضية برفقة مرشدين في المجمّع الثقافي، ثم يذهبون في رحلة إلى موقع مليحة الأثري في الشارقة.

الحد الأدنى للسن المسموح به: 15+
المجمع الثقافي، مواقع مليحة الأثرية
أين تجدنا على الخريطة

الوقت والتاريخ

25 أكتوبر 2019 10:00 ص - 08:30 م
الدخول : AED 50
اشتروا تذاكركم

حدث مميز

استمدت نجاة مكي إلهامها من تاريخ الشرق القديم والأساطير الفرعونية وبلاد الرافدين واليونان. وتظهر هذه التأثيرات في أعمالها مثل "فينوس مليحة".
تسلط الجولة الضوء على مصادر اللإلهام في أعمال مكي الفنية وتقدم معلومات غنية حول المواقع الأثرية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وسيبدأ المشاركون بجولة استعراضية برفقة مرشدين في المجمّع الثقافي، ثم يذهبون في رحلة إلى موقع مليحة الأثري في الشارقة.

اشتروا تذاكركم

أحداث مشابهة

قد تكون مهتمًا أيضًا بالفعاليات التالية في المجمع الثقافي.

6:30 م
13 نوفمبر 2019
الفعاليات

حديث الفن: نجاة مكي بصحبة القيمتين الفنيتين ريم فضة وميساء القاسمي

تعد نجاة مكي واحدة من رائدات الفن الإماراتي، كما تتميز مسيرتها الفنية بالتنوع الكبير من حيث الموضوعات والوسائط والفلسفة التي تكمن وراء أعمالها الفنية. وتعتبر نجاة مكي فنانة حالمة تستخدم الألوان لتسليط الضوء على الذكريات والأفكار والتاريخ والأساطير والقصص في فنها. يجمع هذا الحوار القيمتين الفنيتين ريم فضة وميساء القاسمي مع الفناة نجاة مكي للحديث المستفيض عن معرض "نجاة مكي: إضاءات".

الدخول : مجاناً

المزيد
ورش العمل

أساسيات الرسوم المتحركة

تدخلك هذه الورشة إلى عالم الرسوم المتحركة عبر تقنيات الرسم المختلفة و التعرف على طرق صنع هذا الفن الجميل و الممتع

الدخول : AED 525

المزيد
ورش العمل

أساسيات خط النسخ

خط النسخ هو من أقدم الخطوط الإسلامية. حيث كان يُستخدم عادةً في نسخ الكتب، بما فيها القرآن الكريم، وذلك بسبب سهولة قراءته. الدخول: 630 د.إ. (4 حصص دراسية، السعر يشمل المواد). للتسجيل قم بزيارة المجمع الثقافي.

الدخول : 630 د.إ. (4 حصص دراسية)

المزيد
معارض

معرض استوديوهات الإقامة الفنية

يقوم الفنانون المقيمون الأربعة من الدورة الأولى لبرنامج الإقامة الفنية بعرض أعمالهم النهائية في استوديوهات الإقامة الفنية المخصصة.

الدخول : مجاناً

المزيد
ورش العمل

فنون وحرف

تقدم هذه الورشة يد المساعدة للحرفيين الشباب لصقل مهاراتهم وتعزيز قدراتهم الفنية اللازمة في مجال الفنون الحرفية مثل الفنون الورقية، والخزفيات، وفن الزجاج، وغيرها الكثير. 200 د.إ (كل دورة تتضمن من 4 إلى 8 صفوف) الأحد 6 - 8 مساءً (5 - 14 سنوات)

الدخول : 200 د.إ (كل دورة تتضمن من 4 إلى 8 صفوف)

المزيد
ورش العمل

تصميم وصناعة الحلي

سيحظى صانعو المجوهرات الشباب بجلسة يتعلمون خلالها أساسيات تصميم المجوهرات، بدءاً برسم التصميمات، ومن ثم تعلم أساليب صياغة المواد الخام، وتحويلها إلى قطع فريدة. 200 د.إ (كل دورة تتضمن من 4 إلى 8 صفوف) الأربعاء 6 - 8 مساءً (5 - 14 سنوات)

الدخول : 200 د.إ (كل دورة تتضمن من 4 إلى 8 صفوف)

المزيد