Cie Samuel Mathieu"Guerre" (The War of the Line and of Colour) – Gulf Premiere

Performances

Samuel Mathieu started out dancing with Régine Chopinot and Jean-Claude Gallotta. In recent years he has choreographed his own works, imbued with energy, bodies expressing drama through dance, often with great agility. It is therefore no surprise to see an interest in the circus and its highly trained, virtuoso performers.

Tickets: AED 75, AED 100, AED 125, AED 150

The prices mentioned do not include VAT.

Minimum Age: 6+ years
Cultural Foundation Theatre
Find us on the map

TIME & DATE

19 October 2019 08:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book now

"Guerre" (The War of the Line and of Colour) – Gulf Premiere


Samuel Mathieu started out dancing with Régine Chopinot and Jean-Claude Gallotta. In recent years he has choreographed his own works, imbued with energy, bodies expressing drama through dance, often with great agility. It is therefore no surprise to see an interest in the circus and its highly trained, virtuoso performers. For this piece, he drew inspiration from the skills of Yves Klein, an artist with a black belt in judo, whose art was influenced by the sport and who once wrote a synopsis for a ballet. The choreographer has enlisted Jonas Leclere from Brussels, a circus artist who specialises in aerial strap acrobatics, to perform alongside a dancer, Fabienne Donnio. La Guerre (de la ligne et de la couleur) unfolds metaphorically within a three-dimensional, weightless space as the straps allow the bodies to be suspended, free from the constraints of the ground. “The line is jealous of the colour”, Klein said. So let’s look forward to this peaceful confrontation between a highly agile dancer, Donnio, and the young circus artist, Leclere.

Book now
Guerre

Similar Events

You may also be interested in the following events coming up at Cultural Foundation.

8:00 PM
29 Oct 2019
Performances

Cultural Foundation Classics: 3MA: Ballaké Sissoko, Driss El Maloumi and Rajery

One of the most prestigious ensembles in North African classical music, 3MA: Ballaké Sissoko, Driss El Maloumi and Rajery, will bring a unique blend of African and Arab music to Abu Dhabi. 3MA is a trio of virtuosi string musicians, emblematic of their African countries, but who share a musical passion, a reciprocal dialogue and a beautiful friendship. Tickets: AED 300, AED 100, AED 50 Student tickets: AED 30 The prices mentioned do not include VAT.

8:00 PM
31 Oct 2019
Performances

Raphaëlle, Jérémie and Edgar Moreau

This second concert showcasing rising stars in classical music, features the gifted Moreau family. Siblings, Edgar (cello), Raphaëlle (violin) and Jérémie (piano), perform Tchaikovsky’s one-of-a-kind Piano Trio, written in tribute to his friend who passed away. This is followed with a piano trio by Brahms, a rhythmically challenging piece, providing a larger-than-life feel to the work. Tickets: AED 300, AED 100, AED 50 Student tickets: AED 30 The prices mentioned do not include VAT.

8:00 PM
12 Nov 2019
Performances

Ras Al Khaimah National Theatre

Talaya Al-Layl presents several ideas to the audience but its main theme is a father's dominance over his children. The play also addresses issues of technology, its impact on children and their lives; the dualism of old versus new; different social contexts and the problems of young people in Arab societies. Written and Directed by: Marey Al Halyan Cast: Khaled Al Banay, Dalal Al Yaser, Ashwaq Abdelhamid Al Biloushi and others. Tickets: AED 30 The prices mentioned do not include VAT.

8:00 PM
21 Nov 2019
Performances

47Soul

47SOUL is an Electro Arabic Dabke (Shamstep) band formed in Amman Jordan in 2013. The members are rooted in Bilad Al-Sham, spanning the divides from Amman to the Galilee to Ramallah and the rest of the Palestinian Diaspora. This new sound of 47SOUL has rapidly amassed fans in the Arab World and Europe by blasting the electric Arabic Dabke sound through underground music scenes. Tickets: AED 75, AED 100, AED 150 The prices mentioned do not include VAT.

8:00 PM
22 Nov 2019
Performances

Müller & Makaroff (Gotan Project)

Plaza Francia Orchestra is an international musical project by a trio of famous musicians headed by vocalist Catherine Ringer (from French band Les Rita Mitsouko). They sing compositions by Argentine Eduardo Makaroff and Swiss Christoph H. Müller, from the highly acclaimed Gotan Project. Tickets: AED 75, AED 100, AED 125, AED 150 The prices mentioned do not include VAT.

8:00 PM
07 Dec 2019
Performances

Mohammed Abdo

With a prolific career spanning more than four decades, thousands of songs and more than 30 albums, Mohammed Abdo is a master musician beyond compare. Known as ‘Artist of the Arabs’ – a name given to him by the late Tunisian president Habib Bourguiba, who was one of his admirers, Abdo is Saudi Arabia’s most revered musician and an Arab superstar. Tickets: AED 250, AED 500, AED 800, AED 1000 VIP Box (4 seats): AED 5,000 The prices mentioned do not include VAT.

صمويل ماثيوالحرب (حرب الخط واللون) – العرض الأول في منطقة الخليج

الفنون الأدائية

بدأ صمويل ماثيو الرقص مع ريجين شوبينو وجان كلود جالوتا. ظل ماثيو طوال السنوات الأخيرة يصمم رقصاته المليئة بالحيوية والتعبيرات الحركية، وهو سر اهتمامه بالسيرك وعارضيه. وقد استلهم ماثيو "الحرب" من مهارات الفنان إيف كلاين الحاصل على الحزام الأسود في الجودو والذي تأثر فنه بالرياضة كما كتب عن الباليه.

أسعار التذاكر: 75، 100، 125، 150 درهم

الأسعار المذكورة غير شاملة ضريبة القيمة المضافة.

الحد الأدنى للسن المسموح به: +6 سنوات
مسرح المجمّع الثقافي
أين تجدنا على الخريطة

الوقت والتاريخ

19 أكتوبر 2019 08:00 م - 10:00 م
اشتروا تذاكركم

الحرب (حرب الخط واللون) – العرض الأول في منطقة الخليج

بدأ صمويل ماثيو الرقص مع ريجين شوبينو وجان كلود جالوتا. ظل ماثيو طوال السنوات الأخيرة يصمم رقصاته المليئة بالحيوية والتعبيرات الحركية، وهو سر اهتمامه بالسيرك وعارضيه. وقد استلهم ماثيو "الحرب" من مهارات الفنان إيف كلاين الحاصل على الحزام الأسود في الجودو والذي تأثر فنه بالرياضة كما كتب عن الباليه. كما استعان صمويل بفنان السيرك المتخصص في الألعاب البهلوانية الهوائية جوناس لوكلير من بروكسل مع الراقصة فابين دونيو. يكشف "الحرب" (حرب الخط واللون) في إطار ثلاثي عن مساحة انعدامية الوزن، حيث تسمح الأطواق بتعليق الأجسام دون قيود. وكما قال كلاين، "يغار الخط من اللون"، ولذا فإننا نتطلع إلى هذه المواجهة السلمية بين الراقصة دونيو وفنان السيرك لوكلير.

اشتروا تذاكركم

أحداث مشابهة

قد تكون مهتمًا أيضًا بالفعاليات التالية في المجمع الثقافي.

8:00 م
29 أكتوبر 2019
الفنون الأدائية

الموسيقى الكلاسيكية في المجمّع الثقافي

تقدم فرقة 3MA، أحد أروع المجموعات الموسيقية الكلاسيكية في شمال إفريقيا والتي تضم بلاكي سيسوكو، وإدريس المالومي، وراجري، حفلاً موسيقياً مميزاً في أبوظبي يمزج بين الموسيقى العربية والإفريقية. تضم الفرقة ثلاث مواهب إبداعية، حيث يتشاركون الشغف الموسيقي والتفاهم المتبادل والصداقة. أسعار التذاكر: 300، 100، 50 درهم سعر تذكرة الطلاب: 30 درهم الأسعار المذكورة غير شاملة ضريبة القيمة المضافة.

8:00 م
31 أكتوبر 2019
الفنون الأدائية

رافاييل، جيرمي وإدغار مورو

يقدم هذا الحفل الثاني نجوم صاعدة حيث يستضيف أسرة مورو الموهوبة. تضم أسرة مورو ثلاثة أشقاء وهم: إدغار، ورافاييل، وجيرمي مورو. يؤدي الأشقاء الفرنسيون عزفاً ثلاثياً فريداً مستخدمين البيانو والتشيلو والكمان لمقطوعة تشايكوفسكي التي كتبها كرثائية لأحد أصدقائه المقربين. ويتبع ذلك عزف ثلاثي البيانو لمقطوعة برامز المليئة بالتحديات الإيقاعية والمشاعر الحية. أسعر التذاكر: 300، 100، 50 درهم سعر تذكرة الطلبة: 30 درهم الأسعار المذكورة غير شاملة ضريبة القيمة المضافة.

8:00 م
12 نوفمبر 2019
الفنون الأدائية

مسرح رأس الخيمة الوطني

تتحدث مسرحية "تلايا الليل" عن شاب اسمه عبد الله يعاني من تمرّد زوجته وانسياقها وراء الموضة وعالم الصرعات والشهرة الزائفة لنجمات الوسائل الحديثة للتواصل الاجتماعي. تأليف وإخراج: مرعي الحليان فريق العمل: خالد البناي، دلال الياسر، أشواق عبد الحميد البلوشي وآخرون المسرحية باللغة العربية أسعار التذاكر: 30 درهم الأسعار المذكورة غير شاملة ضريبة القيمة المضافة.

8:00 م
21 نوفمبر 2019
الفنون الأدائية

فرقة 47SOUL

47SOUL هي فرقة دبكات إلكترونية عربية تطلق على نفسها اسم (شام ستب)، تأسست في عمان بالأردن عام 2013. تعود أصول أعضاء الفرقة إلى بلاد الشام، حيث تمتد جذورهم من عمان إلى الجليل ورام الله وبقية أنحاء فلسطين. أسعار التذاكر: 75، 100، 150 درهم الأسعار المذكورة غير شاملة ضريبة القيمة المضافة.

8:00 م
22 نوفمبر 2019
الفنون الأدائية

مولر وماكاروف (مشروع غوتان)

تعد فرقة أوركسترا بلازا فرانسيا مشروعاً موسيقياً عالمياً لثلاثة من مشاهير الموسيقى بقيادة المطربة كاثرين رينجر (من فرقة ريتا ميتسوكو الفرنسية). تغني الفرقة مقطوعات لأرجنتين إدواردو وماكاروف وسويس كريستوف إتش مولر من مشروع غوتان الشهير. أسعار التذاكر: 75، 100، 125، 150 درهم الأسعار المذكورة غير شاملة ضريبة القيمة المضافة.

8:00 م
07 ديسمبر 2019
الفنون الأدائية

محمد عبده

بحياة مهنية حافلة امتدت لأكثر من أربعة عقود وآلاف الأغنيات وأكثر من 30 ألبوماً، يتربع الفنان محمد عبده على عرش الموسيقى بلا منازع. لُقب محمد عبده بفنان العرب، وهو اللقب الذي أطلقه عليه الرئيس التونسي الحبيب بورقيبة أحد المعجبين به، كما أنه أحد أكثر الفنانين السعوديين مكانة ونجم العرب الأول. أسعار التذاكر: 250، 500، 800، 1000 درهم باقة كبار الشخصيات (4 مقاعد): 5000 درهم الأسعار المذكورة غير شاملة ضريبة القيمة المضافة.